Sunday nite

Its Sunday nite and I am exhausted. I just got thru another editing session with my friend Dunstan. Editing is such hard work- it requires a tremendous amount of patience and persistence. I knew that making a film wouldbe hard work- but I never imagined how hard. Its so much tedious work, so many tiny little things that need to be done a million times over until its just right… I am excited though. Really excited. My project has really come a long way. I am proud of it.
I wrote this script about eight years ago- and have been working on it ever since. Its gone thru about ten rewrites. Last year- I promised myself that no matter what, I would get this film made. So, I had a reading in my Harlem apartment, and all of my actor friends, my sister, and my old roomate took part in it. I was nervous, I always get shy about hearing my writing read out loud- it feels somehow like exposing a private part of me…but I knew that it was an important part of the process that needed to get done. I needed to hear my words spoken out loud – I needed to get feedback from people I trusted to make it a stronger script. So I did it.
A month later- I shot the trailer with the help of my friend Haffe. Now, I am editing the trailer.
My goal is to complete the trailer in the next few weeks and prepare an investor packet to send out to selected people who I think will support my project.
As I sit here writing this, I am reminded of how much support I have from my friends, family, and colleagues. I am so grateful for all of them. I would never be able to do any of this stuff on my own. These are people that trust me, believe in me, and take me seriously enough to give their time and talent. Thats a debt that can never be repaid. I cant help but think about all of the people that have been there for me over the years- on a personal level, a professional level, a spiritual level….in my darkest hours there have always been helping hands nearby to get me on my feet again. Always. And for this, I am eternally grateful. Tonite, I am sending out a huge thank you hug to ALL of the people that have helped me to become the woman I am today. I love you all.
Who are you grateful for tonite?

http://www.jennicacarmona.com/

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on August 8, 2010, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

