Forward Motion

On Wednesday nite I had a production meeting for the 350.org event (10/10/10) that I will be a part of. Lots of good things in the works..its exciting and also a little bit overwhelming..so much to do and not a whole lot of time …

The people that I am working with are so great! I thought this meeting would take place at someones home, but they actually took me to a really nice restaurant and treated me to dinner. Nice!

I spent the first part of the meeting/dinner just listening to the others. My mind was spinning with all kinds of ideas and thoughts. I should have had a pad and paper with me, but I didnt (mental note for next time!). When they turned to me and asked me for my input, I definitely felt the ghosts of “Shy Jennica” threatening to re-surface. Luckily, I was able to dismiss the ghosts and share my ideas with them. They were all very receptive to my ideas and were so incredibly supportive and encouraging!!

I think that by the end of the meeting we were all pretty much on the same page. We have a shared vision for what we want this piece to look like, and we delegated various tasks to different people. I think that this is going to be a great piece- we will use actors, singers, writers, dancers to bring awareness to the global warming issue. I will be performing an original piece, as well as reading some work written by other people. I am also going to be helping out with the marketing and promotion of the show.

I love doing this sort of thing. Its important to me to not only be a great performer, but to learn the production side of the business as well. That way, I am developing the skills to create more opportunities for myself as well as opportunities for my friends and colleagues.

http://www.jennicacarmona.com/

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on October 1, 2010, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

