And- We’re Off!!!

Three shifts down. So far, so good. I’m loving it. I’d forgotten how much I love this type of work. Being on my feet, being constantly busy, teamwork, the social aspect…its also really great to be surrounded by actors again-like being with my “tribe”. We all speak the same language. I like my co-workers a lot.
The flexibility in my schedule is also like a breath of fresh air. I am able to get so much more done!

The trailer is about one work session away from being completed. Theres been a “technical difficulty” which has placed the project on hold. I’m trying my best to be patient, but man, its a challenge. I am so eager for this to be done already so that I can start getting it out there. Hopefully by this weekend we’ll be done.

Football was great on Saturday! I am really getting the hang of it now! A co-worker at Mad River was breaking it down for me on Friday nite- I asked him a TON of questions, he showed me examples, drew a map, showed me examples. And it really clicked! I also volunteer Ref’d for the game before ours, so I was able to WATCH the entire game and see what they were doing. Also, D gave us “stage directions” during the game- like getting blocking for a play or choreography for a dance piece…I also got to feel firsthand why professional football players wear helmets…someone hit my face really hard and it HURT….o well…

Shakespeare gym starts in two weeks… we’re looking at Richard III…cant wait…

I’m off to run errands and do my FIVE THINGS before work tonite… I hope you all have a GREAT day and take some time to enjoy life in the middle of your hectic schedule: feel the fall breeze, have a warm cup of cider, talk to a good friend….

Jenn
http://www.jennicacarmona.com/

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on October 19, 2010, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

