Monday

Today I am working a lunch shift, and then tonite I have an editing session with Dunstan for my trailer. I am so happy to be back on board with this again. We had to take a three week “break” because of a technical difficulty..what a pain…anyway, tonite we are back on schedule and hoping to wrap this baby up and get it out to people in the next week or two. Yeah!

I am loving my new work schedule and co-workers. A lot of the them are actors too and I cant wait to go see them in their shows. Being on my feet and constantly in motion keeps me in the present, in the here and now. Often times when I was at a desk, with no heavy workload, my mind would wander and I would fall into “daydreaming” mode. As the expression goes, idleness is the devils breeding ground- when I sit still then it allows room negative thoughts to enter my mind…but when I am constantly in motion- there is no time ro room for that. I am constantly engaged and doing something.

One thing that made me laugh yesterday in Sunday School- the leader asked the kids what they would like him to pray for- one little girl raised her hand and said “Cake!”. Then he asked another kid, and he says “Please pray for more cake!”.

Im hoping you all have a great Monday, and find a moment to enjoy a piece of cake. 🙂

Jenn
http://www.jennicacarmona.com/

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on October 25, 2010, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

