hump day

Happy Wednesday! (AKA “hump day”)…

Had my wardrobe session last nite- was hoping to meet my “family” but guess they are coming at another time…I usually hate wardrobe sessions because they put clothes on you that you wouldnt be caught dead in that just dont fit right, but this one wasnt too bad. I also met some cool new people . I’m really looking forward to this shoot. πŸ™‚

Went to see “Hereafter” at the Directors Guild last nite. Sooo good!!! I love Matt Damon!! One of my fave actors, and hes really good in this movie. It talks alot about death and the after life. Not in a depressing way, but actually in a warm, comforting way. Nice to see a film that doesnt present death as something to be feared, but rather something that we can look forward to.

One of the main characters in the film was a little boy who lost his twin brother. It was so touching to see their relationship and how he was effected by his brothers death. I’m an identical twin, so I know firsthand that the relationship between twins is something that you just cant describe. Its so unique. Its like this closeness that goes beyonds “I love you”. Its almost like you are part of each other…connected to each other even though you may not be together at that very moment.
I once dated this guy who told me that he knew I was a twin even before I told him- that there was something about me and the way I would “only open up so far” and then “retreat” that made him sense it. I never understood what he meant by that, but after seeing the film last nite- I totally get it. The writer and director really did a great job in showing the relationship between twins and what its really like.

So, anyway, if you go see a movie this weekend- check this one out! πŸ™‚

Today is my off day (woo-hoo!) so I will run a few errands…then I will try to find something to do for my “artist date”.

Have a great day

Jenn
http://www.jennicacarmona.com/

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit β€” Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print β€” Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on November 10, 2010, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

