Gobble Gobble!!!:)

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!

I hope you are all doing great!! Wherever you are and whatever you do, I hope that you can take a few minutes today and really reflect on all that you are thankful for today.

I know that the historical background behind this holiday can be a bit “iffy”. I’m not so sure that the Native Americans would necessarily paint the same picture that we do about the Pilgrims “arrival” to the “New World”. But I choose to see this holiday as an opportunity to think about all of my blessings and to give thanks for them.

I’ve really been focused lately on this whole gratitude thing. I know “The Secret” is really cliche and theres a bit too much “hype” around it, but I do definitely think that they were on to something when they talked about the importance of gratitude. I’ve been really dilingent lately about practicing gratitude, even for the little things, each and every day. Rather than reaching “out there” for things that I want, or places I wish I could be, I am concentrating on what I already have and how much I appreciate them. And it really does change my outlook on life, and how I feel in general. I’ve noticed that I’m a lot happier lately, feeling less stressed, and even in the face of challenges I’m feeling calmer and more peaceful. Nothing seems like “the end of the world” anymore.

I had an audition for a voiceover last week. In the waiting room I had a great conversation with another actor. We joked about how whenever we have an audition in Spanish we call our Mom’s right before (to hear her voice and get the accent in our heads). Once I got into the recording room I just went all out with the script. There is something about voiceover acting that is similar to mask work: since you are in a space where no one can see you, it sort of frees you to do things that you might not ordinarily do. We did about five or six takes, and I just tried something different each time. And I wasnt focused on booking the job at all, I was too busy having fun and doing what I do best. And I was just grateful for the opportunity to be there and practice what I love to do.

I’m spending the day with family today, and have already eaten so much. I think the gym will be seeing a lot of me this week. πŸ™‚

I will take pics today and try to get some posted up tomorrow.

I am wishing you all a great holiday!!!

jenn
http://www.jennicacarmona.com/

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit β€” Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print β€” Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on November 25, 2010, in Jennica, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

