The Waldo, the Witch, and the Bathrobe

So this weekend was pretty good. I went on the Waldo crawl, which was fun (although only a few were in costume!). Pics coming soon!!

I also met some witches at an event in Central Park. It was some sort of ritual that a friend invited me to …they were chanting and danced around a maypole and burned incense…cant say i wasnt freaked out at all, cuz i was,  just a tad, but at least i kept an open mind and learned about something I never knew before. 🙂

Saturday I helped my friends out with their son while they shot some scenes for their film. The film is about a woman who has a successful dance career that is “interrupted” when she has a child. They interviewed a few other woman about their experiences with careers and motherhood. The film will feature Daphne Rubin Vega, who was the original Mimi in Rent. Always fun to meet new people and to be around my artist/friends. This woman is my first roomate post college and is like family to me… so cool to see her now as a wife and mother, and at the same time still practicing her art. Its very inspirational to be around them.

On Sunday I went to a presentation by Katherine Patterson, who is the author of books like “Bridge to Terabithia” and the “Jacob Have I loved”.  I remember reading these books as a child and what an impact that I had on me. She was very funny and charming and down to earth.

Somewhere in the middle of all of this, I picked up a cold from someone and I spent the rest of the day in a bathrobe- quite sick….

thats it for now!! toodle-oo!

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

