Here’s a little pic from the Wheres Waldo crawl last week…the only one I like..hehe Im so vain, but yeah -red stripes are not exactly flattering… and since its my blog I get to choose which pic goes up! ๐Ÿ™‚

I took some more steps today. Are you reading Ramit Sethi? I want a lollipop! I did all this inย ONE day! ๐Ÿ™‚

I opened up a mint.com account. This is aVERY cool site. If you dont have one yet- do open one up. Now.

(the only thing is that I cant figure out how to add my student loan on there.)….

I opened up an ING online savings account. So easy- it took maybe 5 minutes. They even have this video/tutorial thing that shows you how it works.

I changed my checking account to one that has no minimum balance. (hence, never any fees for going under that number).

I asked about a credit card. When they told me the APR- I thought to myself, “No way! Ramit would never approve of this! Its way too high. Tell them no”.ย  And so I did. I will keep looking for a better one.

One thing that I did not include in yesterdays post is that part of the reason I like Ramit so much and why his book resonated with meย  is that he makes constant reference to his family and Indian culture. He didnt come from a rich family and he learned all of this “the hard way”.ย  He seems dedicated to his family and to helping out others, which makes him seem not only smart but also very cool. (to me at least). Smart and wise AND a good person makes any guy a 10 in my book.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Im going away to the Jersey Shore this weekend with friends…cant wait! Hope the weather stays this nice!

Peace!! ๐Ÿ™‚

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit โ€” Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print โ€” Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on May 6, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

