I’ve started dancing again, mostly taking hip hop now-a-days. I have to laugh at myself sometimes because one day I’ll take a class and do so well and feel really good, mostly because I know the teachers style and can keep up with their pace. Those are the days when I am flying so high, especially when someone comes up to me to pay me a compliment. Last nites class, though, not so much.  This guy just shows you the phrase like once or twice before he adds more on. We were doing a combo to Beyonce’s “Girls” (which I love!) and I wanted so much to be “flying” in it- but I couldnt because I was still struggling to get the choreography down. So my ego (yes,we all have one) took a major hit. But afterwards I realized that its probably a good thing – it keeps me on my  toes.  It gets boring to be the best one in the class.  That class gives me something to work towards- it inspires me to be a better dancer…

After that I ran over to an audition. I was freakin exhausted but thought I did well in spite of it. I did my “jammy” monologue and I got a lot of notes from the director. There were a lot of other people in the room….we alternated between having me converse with the reader and then segue back into the monologue. It was fun.

Tonite I am going to see my friends show in Harlem. I havent been there in forever and cant wait to see it. I will post a review about it here tmrw.

I’ll post  “Ten Things” later today….fear not. 🙂

Hope everyone had a great Fourth!!

Jennica

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

