Happy Friday!!

So Ive started to do some of the things I posted about wanting to do before the summer is over. Last weekend I spent the afternoon at the Brooklyn Botanical Garden. It was beautiful. I had been there once before, but with less time to spend. This time I dedicated an entire afternoon for it. I made it my “artist date” of  the week. Those are the dates that Julia Cameron encourages us to take regularly. When you go on these dates, you are not allowed to take anyone with you. No BF, no family, no friends, just you!!

I ended up having a really nice time. I felt relaxed and at peace as I wandered thru the various displays. There was one section called “The Shakespeare Garden” which I found tobe pretty  cool. The information tablet described the different flowers/plants that Shakespeare used for imagery and feeling in some of his plays, and they had those plants there.  There were also a lot of sunflowers  (which I love) as well as “Japanese section”. The weather was perfect that day too, so I really lucked out.

The next day I went to Coney island with my sister and got on a scary (to me) rollercoaster and tried fried oreos!! Man, so freaking delicious!!  We also ate other delicious foods, and enjoyed a leisurely stroll up and down the boardwalk.

I took pictures of both the Garden and Coney, and I will post them up soon.

This weekend willbe fun as well!  I am headed to Boston to see my friend Jenny in a production of The Sound of Music!  The show is getting great reviews and I cant wait to see it! Patrick Cassidy stars in it as well, so it will be great to meet him! I get to see my BFF (ok I JUST got why its BFF and not BF, cuz you gotta distinguish it from BOYFRIEND, right?! duh!) who lives in Boston. We will spend the nite and then go to cape cod on sunday. I shall take pics of that too for your viewing pleasure.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!! Enjoy it- there arent too many left in the summer!!

jennica

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on August 12, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

