Shaky Tuesday!!

 I wonder if its some rule book somewhere that these things have to happen on a Tuesday….

So, yeah. Earthquake in NYC? Never thought I’d live to see that. Earthquakes are just not part of my vocabulary. Thats something that people from Cali know about. I know ice storms and blizzards, but earthquakes? No way.

Actually, I didnt even feel anything. I just noticed people around me gathering and talking excitedly. It took me a minute to realize what was going on. And then, of course, the phone calls start. And the announcements over the PA system, and the evac plans, and all of those familiar feelings of anxiety return.

Weirdly enough, this is the second nerve wracking thing Ive experienced in less than a week. A few days ago, there was a gas leak and we were all evacauted. Very scary. I very stupidly asked someone what exactly happens with a gas leak and I wasnt comforted with his answer.

Any way, these are things that I have no control over. At the end of the day, we can only live our lives the best way we know how, and trust that God is looking out for us, no matter where we may be. I’m glad that no one was hurt.

I went to a show last nite at the Duplex theatre  that a friend was in- he was so good! I had a great time!! The overall theme of the show was “Hanypanky”, and as the title implies, the show involved some pretty,um, hot numbers!!  🙂 It was fabulous!

have a great nite NYC!!

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

