Happy Tuesday!!!

This past weekends hurricane brought with it a lot of unexpected change. I admit that I was very irritated by the hurricane and all of the “inconvenience” it brought along with it. Didnt Mother Nature understand that I had important things planned for my weekend? How rude! 🙂

But although all of my weekend plans were shot, it ended up being a great weekend anyway. I was able to turn a negative into a positive. I ended up having  a sort of last minute vacation with friends and family.  A road trip, the NYS state Fair, a BBQ, an extra day off, and lots of friend time made me almost thankful for the hurricane.  Almost…

I was able to see my friend Marias show before we left, and it was amazing! I am so happy for her- she really shined up there.

I am also really excited about the progress I am making with my film project. This week I got backing from a well known Puerto Rican writer who I respect and admire  a lot. That was such a great feeling! Ihave an important call tonite with an original Young Lord,  and will send follow ups later this week. Step by step.

I got called in for this audition tmrw and I almost laughed when I read the breakdown- its a character that could easily have been written based on me and my life. I will post about how it went tmrw.

Have a good evening everyone!! 🙂

jennica

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

