Update on Millie

Dear Friends and Supporters of “Millie”,
 
I am so excited!! In the three weeks since I  launched my Kickstarter campaign, I am already halfway to my goal! Every day I am getting support from new backers, some of them people that I know, and some of them complete strangers!
 
This week, I was so honored to have  Esmeralda Santiago join my list of backers. As  you probably know, Esmeralda  is the well known Puerto Rican author of books such as “When I was Puerto Rican” and ‘America’s Dream”. Esmeralda states that my project is “a great concept for a film..I am happy to help you achieve  your dream”.
 
 
Another (anonymous) backer states: “This sounds like a story that speaks to these times. Educational hopes recede for many as financial supports of every kind erode and crumble away. Look forward to seeing the film. Interested in seeing how the main character overcomes the many obstacles in her path. Hope it meets and even exceeds its funding goal. It’s an important work”
 
Over the next few weeks, I will be meeting with Felipe Luciano, Iris Morales, Jose Cruz, and many others Puerto Rican activists who were a part of this movement and want to be a part of this film. Its very exciting to be working on something that I know will have a positive influence on so many people.
 
To everyone who has already pledged, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. And if  you have not yet had a chance to do so, please consider pledging today. This movie can only be made with the support of people like you. I am sending the link again for the Kickstarter page, which will walk you thru the steps of pledging.
 
Again, thank you so much, y palante, siempre palante.

Project URL: 
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jennicacarmona/millie-and-the-lords?ref=email

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on September 7, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

