The Rounds

This weekend I did “the rounds” with my sister to various restaurants in Spanish Harlem. All in all, it was a very successful day. We were able to secure donations from various places, and we have to follow up with a few others this week. We will have a variety of food there, (Mexican, Dominican, Italian) as well as a cake and various pastries. We are still trying to secure a liquor sponsor.

I am excited about the performers that we have lined up- I think that will be the perfect touch for the evening. Guests will be able to have dinner while listening to the band and the other performers.

Some owners were super receptive and supportive, while others were dismissive and not interested. I guess you gotta take the good with the bad. 🙂

We lucked out with the weather on Saturday, and it made our job a lot easier. I got to really enjoy being in Spanish Harlem for the day and appreciate the people and the culture. Since this is where my film will be shot, I got to re-envision the scenes and get re-inspired.

I secured my DP last week and feel really good about that. In addition to being an accomplished DP, he was my old neighbor from Harlem. One of the things he said was that “the block misses you”. That made me feel so good. I miss Harlem sometimes, I really do.

Thats all for now. Have a wonderful nite!
jenn

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

