Last nite I f…

 

Last nite I finally saw “Wicked” on Broadway. I know, I know, I should have seen it ages ago, but such is life. Now I can finally cross this off of my to-do list. 🙂

I have to say that it really does live up to all of the hype. I know that Big, glitzy Broadway shows are not everyone’s favorite style of theatre, but this one really is an exception. I loved the set, the songs, the choreography, and most of all, I loved the story itself.  I loved Elphaba’s character and the journey that she went on. I loved how it made you look at the supposed ‘Good Witch” in  a different light, and made you question how we define what “Wicked” really is. I loved being able to see “Defying Gravity” performed live. I know every word to that song by heart because I listen to it on my ipod almost every day, but that doesn’t compare to seeing it performed live in the context of the story. IMHO, its one of the best songs ever written for musical theater.

This was a birthday gift from the BF and I am so thankful to him for getting me the tickets. It was a magical nite and the perfect start to my weekend-long celebration. 

For those of you who haven’t seen it yet, I definitely recommend going. It will be soo worth it!!!

Jennica

 

Posted on July 20, 2012, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

