Spring is here!!

Happy (Belated) Easter everyone!!

I love this time of year!! I know that we typically celebrate the beginning of the new year in January, but this time of year also feels like the beginning of something new. The weather is finally starting to warm up, it doesn’t turn dark as early, new life is popping up all around us!    

I just returned from a short but very meaningful trip upstate to celebrate Easter with my family. Whenever I go back to my hometown, I am struck by the peacefulness and the tranquility of that environment. It is so completely different from the fast paced life I live here in the city. I am also reminded of the importance of taking the time to appreciate the little things in life. What my driven, New York City diva, impatient self sees as “minutia” are very important to people here. It is humbling at times to be made aware of how much I take for granted, and I am thankful for this reminder to be appreciative of all that I have been blessed with. 

Speaking of things that I am thankful for, I just completed the the two week  BWS workshop with Revolucion Latina. It was an incredible experience and I am so thankful to have been able to be a part of it. I took great classes in body percussion, Latin Jazz, vocal performance, and so much more. I was inspired by all the talented dancers, actors, and singers I met, and I developed some new friendships. 🙂 

I also had a great time last Friday performing in the Easter presentation in the Bronx that my sister produced. It is always so touching to see how much these young people look up to us. They are so impressed and amazed by our ability to do something as simple as a chaine turn or gran jete. It doesn’t seem like a big deal to those of us  who have done it all of our lives, but to them its like we are something amazing. And even though it can be a drag to go all the way out there after a long work week, it makes it all worth it when I see how happy they are to have us there, and to see what joy they get out of taking the classes. 

This week I am focused on completing the re-write of my script and making the necessary calls/emails to get ready for production in June. Wishing you all a very happy week filled with new life, creativity, and new beginnings!

 

 

 

About Jennica Carmona

Voice Mail: (212) 802-8498 Legit — Meg Pantera: (212) 219-9330 Commercial/Print — Prestige Model Management: (212) 239-6784

Posted on April 2, 2013, in Jennica. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

